Be kind please... 1st try

For Nightcore discussion in general.
Dynial

Be kind please... 1st try

Post by Dynial » April 4th, 2016, 4:03 am

I have never made/uploaded a nightcore song or video.

This is my first try. I genuinely want feedback from people who like the same type of music as me.

This is my first try... = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xeZ7TUBT4jA
emilemil1

Re: Be kind please... 1st try

Post by emilemil1 » April 4th, 2016, 7:28 am

Feedbackz

Video:
The text FX is a little much, feels almost like a demo for transition presets :P I think it would be better if it was a little less in your face, more toned down. Also, you might want to try some color/transparency/shadows for the text, since pure white feels very out of place together with the dark image.

Audio:
The Nightcore itself seems to be done well, but the audio quality of the video is pretty poor. I'm fairly sure that your render settings for audio are off, they should be set to 44.1 kHz with the bit rate as close to 320 kbps as possible.

Also, the song ends very abruptly, sounds like it's just been cut off. What's up with that?

Description:
You want to include the full song info somewhere, which is typically done in the form: "George Acosta feat. Truth - Mellodrama (Gareth Emery Remix)"
Dynial

Post by Dynial » April 5th, 2016, 7:20 am

I will revise. Tried to use text animation to communicate emotion.. don't claim to be an expert lol.==

Audio was ended to keep with most nightcores I appreciate which are 2:30-4:00. Original song was over 6. I will revise with a proper outro.

TY :D

Anything else anybody can think of; I will try to learn...
emilemil1

Post by emilemil1 » April 5th, 2016, 8:11 am

Animating the text can be nice, but try to just use a few effects, and make those look really good. It gets messy otherwise.

If you want to end the song quicker, the easy way is to find a good place to do a fade out, that's at least less abrupt than a sudden cutoff.
Tranceformer