My first Nightcore Mix

Listen to the best of Nightcore!
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Read This First

If your channel doesn't fit the requirements, post it in User Uploads
Cubedout

My first Nightcore Mix

Post by Cubedout » August 29th, 2014, 11:11 am

Hi guys, I'm kinda new to the world of Nightcore. I've been a UK Hardcore and Trance DJ for about 6 years now, so I had a lot of fun recording this mix.

I took a lot of influence from the HandzUpNightcore channel on which tunes I chose to mix and nightcore up. At least I knew they could be nightcored :) I did most of my nightcoring in FL Studio so as to know what BPM I would end up, getting them to a speed (175) that I could safely mix them into Hardcore If I wanted to at another time. I then mixed them at 180bpm (same as i mix hardcore)

I hope you enjoy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ersvfCB3ga8
HKO2006

Re: My first Nightcore Mix

Post by HKO2006 » August 29th, 2014, 11:19 am

Great! 'I took a lot of influence from the HandzUpNightcore channel'
Nice mix, listening right now.
Welcome to Nightcore Universe! Enjoy your stay as much as you enjoy the original Nightcore songs!
Useful threads/links
What is Nightcore 101
Nightcore Channel Database
Nightcore Know Your Meme
How to make Nightcore (NIGHTCORE TUTORIAL) UPDATED
Speeding up seems to be a little magic making things a little bit more appealing.

emilemil1

Post by emilemil1 » August 29th, 2014, 11:29 am

Very nice mixing! Good songs too ;)

My one and only complaint is that the audio quality seems a little, uhh, "wobbly" I guess is the word I'd use. Not sure if it's bitrate or the method of speed-up, but there's definitely something there.
Cubedout

Post by Cubedout » August 29th, 2014, 11:51 am